Posted by: thecoloradan | May 13, 2012

happy mama’s day

HAPPY MOTHER’S DAY MAMA!

Everyone says they have “the best mom ever” but in reality, the only two people who can truthfully claim that are Nate and I. Our mom IS the best. I miss her so very much. I’m not positive, but I think this is the first year that I haven’t been there to celebrate with her. To hug her and thank her for being so wonderful. Sending a gift through the mail just isn’t the same. I got a text yesterday with a picture of her opening her gift (Patrick and mom celebrate together since his birthday is always so close to mother’s day). It made me tear up because I wasn’t there. Let’s just say being apart from my family is the number 1 con of living in Colorado.

I hope she knows how amazing I think she is. How much I love our “tv dates”. How great it is that I can call anytime and vent about my day. That she always listens and encourages me. That she tells me the truth, even if it isn’t always what I want to hear. That she loves me no matter what.

I can’t wait to see her. I love you mama.

Responses

  1. I am the luckiest mom in the world.
    And you’re right, being in Colorado is great – except I’m not there.

    I love you so much Dani – you’re the best daughter ever.


Leave a Reply

Categories

