Posted by: thecoloradan | August 31, 2012

a few adventures

In the couple weeks since I last posted, I have been on a few “mini adventures”. One of my favorite things to do is jump in the car with Tyler and just drive. So far, we have stumbled upon some pretty cute little towns and far more beautiful natural places. When I am not on some random drive, I have been working, reading Anna Karenina (so good!) and dealing with the hardships of life. I recently lost my aunt Val to cancer and I have been trying to be there for my family. I messed up my knee and started going to physical therapy. She believes that my knee is messed up because of my hip, which has possibly had a tear in it since 9th grade. Anyone who knows me, knows I have had constant pain in my right hip for the last ten years, and now I know why. Maybe. Throw in some money issues (the “I don’t have enough” kind) and that’s my life recently. Oh! And I’ve also been trying to decide on grad school.

Believe it or not, I have been able to keep a mostly positive outlook on all this. I’ve been coming to God with it all and He has been holding me together. Not to say I don’t struggle, anyone who saw my facebook status yesterday knows that isn’t the case, but I have definitely been able to lay more of it at His feet and trust that He will take care of me. Luckily for me, He has placed a wonderful family who is always there to help me and a best friend who I can literally text/call at any time to talk it over with. He has given me His beautiful creation for an outlet when I am stressed. And He has literally taken care of me financially anytime something unexpected has come up. It really is amazing what can happen when you believe and trust in Him.

Anyway, that is about all that has gone on around here. Now I’ll leave you some pretty pictures. We went to Mt. Evans (with the highest paved road in America) and to Lake Dillon (where I drove a boat for the first time!)

Responses

  1. I love these pictures, especially the one of you driving the boat! The water is so blue! I love how you are seeing God’s blessings even through struggles, and just laying it all at his feet. It’s so freeing to know that no matter what is happening he is always with us and will always take our burdens away. I love you dear, and pray for you every single day.

  2. Oh, Dani. I’m so glad you wrote. We sure miss you and Tyler. What great pictures — and — Ty is smiling like he’s enjoying having his picture taken. Tomorrow Uncle Mark and Aunt Wendy will be here (maybe also Ethan if he’s not sick). Grampa smoked pork ribs and a brisket and your Mom, Patrick, Nate and Toni also be here. Then we’re suppose to go to your Mom’s Sunday. Wish you 2 were here!!! Love and prayers, Gramma Uni (and Grampa Bill too)

    • I am so jealous I’m missing out on family time and some good old bar-b-q! I can’t wait to see you guys in about 10 days!! šŸ™‚


Leave a Reply

Categories

